Outdoor Community Calendar of Events

 

Important dates and nationwide events in the Outdoor Community. Mark your calendar and get involved!


Jan | Feb | March | April | May | June | July | Aug | Sept | Oct | Nov | Dec


outdoor events calendar

February

2/7 - 2/12/15: Trails Advocacy Week: American Hiking Society’s 18th annual Hike the Hill Event

2/3/15 (Tues): Full Moon



2/18/15 (Weds): New Moon



March

3/5/15 (Thurs): Full Moon



3/8/15 (Sun): Spring forward 1 hour... Daylight Saving Time begins


3/20/15 (Fri): New Moon



3/20/15 (Fri): Vernal Equinox (Spring begins)


April

4/4/15 (Sat): Full Moon



4/18/15 (Sat): New Moon



4/19 - 4/25/15 (Week): National Environmental Education Week



4/22/15 (Mon): Earth Day



4/24/15 (Fri): National Arbor Day (last Friday in April depending on your State)



May

Note: May is National Preservation Month


5/3/15 (Sun): Full Moon



5/15 - 5/17/15 (Fri - Sun): Appalachian Trail Days



5/18/15 (Mon): New Moon



5/25/15 (Mon): Memorial Day


June

Note: June is Great Outdoors Month


6/2/15 (Tues): Full Moon



6/5/15 (Fri): World Environment Day



National Trails Day logo

6/6/15 (Sat): National Trails Day (first Saturday in June)



6/13/15 (Sat): National Get Outdoors Day



6/16/15 (Tues): New Moon



6/21/15 (Sun): Summer Solstice (1st Day Summer & Longest Day of Year)


6/27/15 (Sat): Great American Backyard Campout



July

7/1/15 (Weds): Full Moon



fireworks

7/4/15 (Sat): 4th of July



7/15/15 (Weds): New Moon



7/31/15 (Fri): Full Moon



August

8/14/15 (Fri): New Moon



8/29/15 (Sat): Full Moon



September

Note: September is National Wilderness Month and National Preparedness Month


9/7/15 (Mon): Labor Day


9/13/15 (Sun): New Moon



9/23/15 (Weds): Autumnal Equinox (1st day Fall)


9/26/15 (Sat): National Public Lands Day (last Saturday of Sept)



9/27/13 (Sun): World Rivers Day (last Sunday in Sept)


9/27/15 (Sun): Full Moon (Harvest Moon)



October

10/12/15 (Fri): New Moon



10/27/15 (Fri): Full Moon



November

11/1/15 (Sun): Fall back 1 hour... Daylight Saving Time ends


11/11/15 (Weds): New Moon



11/25/15 (Weds): Full Moon



December

12/11/15 (Fri): New Moon



12/25/15 (Fri): Full Moon



12/22/15 (Tues): Winter Solstice (Shortest day of the year. Winter begins. Daylight now starts slowly increasing.)


January 2016



previous page

Like it? Share & bookmark this page!
Bookmark and Share this Page